The Forth Raft Race. 1989 Noah’s Ark.


Gordon Mackay

Tom Petrie

Barrie Harper

Doug Sheal

Jim Gardiner

Kevin Smith

Brian Smith

Russell Sime

Jim Taylor

Bill Murray

Martin Daley

Gordon Andrews

Result: The Winner of the Most Attractive Raft


In 1989 the Lodge entered the Ythan Raft Race with their representation of Noah’s Ark. Plenty going on in this video including the pre race door to door collection round Cruden Bay.